## CIVIL SERVICE BOARD MINUTES NOTE: THE MINUTES OF THE CIVIL SERVICE BOARD ARE NOT VERBATIM.

The Civil Service Board of the Seminole County Sheriff's Office met on May 19, 2020 via phone conference. The Board Members present were Mr. Ben Newman, Retired Major David Diggs, Sgt. William Noonan, Detention Deputy Taurius Burke and Ms. Robin Butler. Director Robert Hunter, Captain Ronald Shaw, Manager Mark Rehder, and Senior HR Analyst Shelley West were also present.

The meeting started with a call to order at approximately 4:04 pm with roll call.

The minutes for the meeting held on February 4, 2020 were reviewed. Major Diggs made a motion for approval of the minutes. Ms. Butler seconded the motion. The minutes were unanimously approved.

The eligibility list for February 5, 2020 was reviewed. Ms. Butler made a motion for approval of the eligibility list. Major Diggs seconded the motion. The eligibility list was unanimously approved.

The eligibility list for March 9, 2020 was reviewed. Ms. Butler made a motion for approval of the eligibility list. Major Diggs seconded the motion. The eligibility list was unanimously approved.

Captain Shaw updated the Board on the current recruitment efforts including attending job fairs virtually instead of in person.

The next meeting is scheduled for June 2, 2020 at 4pm.

The meeting adjourned at approximately 4:20 pm.

These minutes prepared by Shelley West and approved by the Board Secretary, Deputy Burke.